Waiting On Wednesday – 40

Hello gentle reader,

this week, I’m waiting on ILLUSIONS OF FATE by Kiersten White (expected publication: 9th September 2014 by HarperTeen). It’s a YA Historical Fantasy set in an alternate Edwardian London. I love the cover and the blurb sounds right up my alley!

IllusionsFate_cvr

From Goodreads:

Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.

“I did my best to keep you from crossing paths with this world. And I shall do my best to protect you now that you have.”

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets Finn, a gorgeous, enigmatic young lord who introduces her to the secret world of Albion’s nobility, a world that has everything Jessamin doesn’t—power, money, status…and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, dangerous secrets that the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits and her determination, can stop him.

Kiersten White captured readers’ hearts with her New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy and its effortless mix of magic and real-world teenage humor. She returns to that winning combination of wit, charm, and enchantment in Illusions of Fate, a sparkling and romantic new novel perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, The Madman’s Daughter, and Libba Bray.

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by book blogger Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Have you heard of Illusions of Fate? Is it on your TBR list? What are you waiting on this week?

6 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday – 40

  1. Harliqueen says:

    Haven’t ever heard of it, though now it’s on my to-read list too! Sounds great.

  2. Barbara says:

    I haven’ heard of it, but sounds great. I have only read her other series Paranormalcy.
    My WoW

  3. I definitely did NOT know Kiersten was putting out another book this year – man, that woman is prolific! Thanks for sharing – going on my TBR,

    I think you’ll like my WoW this week if you’re into fantasy…=p

  4. NicoleLynn says:

    I haven’t heard about this book, but it’s definitely on my TBR now!

  5. Tianna says:

    Is it on my TBR list…. well it is now.

  6. darith3duh says:

    That’s on my tbr too! Definitely a must-read because that cover is gorgeous! 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s