Waiting On Wednesday – 27

Hello gentle reader,

this week I’m waiting on The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski (expected publication: 4th March 2014 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux – BYR). It’s a YA Fantasy novel and the first book in a trilogy.

The Winner's Curse

 

From Goodreads:

Seventeen-year-old Kestrel is an aristocratic citizen of Valoria, a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers. Here, a girl like Kestrel has two choices: join the military or get married. Despite her skills in military strategy, Kestrel’s real passion is music. Which is why she feels compelled to buy Arin, a slave with a talent for singing, at auction. It’s not long before she finds herself falling in love with Arin, and he seems to feel the same for her. But Kestrel quickly learns that the price she paid for Arin is much higher than she ever could have imagined.

The Winner’s Curse is a story of wicked rumors, dirty secrets, and games where everything is at stake, and the gamble is whether you will keep your head — or lose your heart. In the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Cassandra Clare comes this brilliant, unputdownable, star-crossed romance about the curse of winning.

Doesn’t this sound awesome?! I really can’t wait for this one…

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by book blogger Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

What are you waiting on this week? Is The Winner’s Curse on your TBR list?

Feel free to leave me a comment below!

One thought on “Waiting On Wednesday – 27

  1. boricuanworms says:

    The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds like something I would read! My Waiting on Wednesday is actually going to be posted tomorrow… so I guess I’ll leave a link later on 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s