Waiting On Wednesday – 17

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by book blogger Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m waiting on TAKEN by Erin Bowman (expected publication: April 16th 2013 by HarperTeen). This a YA Dystopian novel and a 2013 debut. I’m excited about this release for 3 reasons:

– it’s a YA dystopian novel and I usually love those.

– have you seen this cover??!

– Erin Bowman has a great blog that you should check out. I can’t wait to finally read her book.

From Goodreads:

There are no men in Claysoot. There are boys—but every one of them vanishes at midnight on his eighteenth birthday. The ground shakes, the wind howls, a blinding light descends…and he’s gone.

They call it the Heist.

Gray Weathersby’s eighteenth birthday is mere months away, and he’s prepared to meet his fate–until he finds a strange note from his mother and starts to question everything he’s been raised to accept: the Council leaders and their obvious secrets. The Heist itself. And what lies beyond the Wall that surrounds Claysoot–a structure that no one can cross and survive.

Climbing the Wall is suicide, but what comes after the Heist could be worse. Should he sit back and wait to be taken–or risk everything on the hope of the other side?

What do you think? Is this book on your TBR list?

And what are you waiting on this week?

11 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday – 17

  1. Hey, you found a dystopian novel with a male lead. Definitely sign me up.

  2. Sounds good – in the vein of ‘The Island’ and ‘Logan’s Run’, but YA. Another to add to the list of “I can’t wait to see how that pans out”!

  3. Jade @ Ink Scratchers says:

    I love the cover for this and as a massive YA dystopian an I know this is one that I NEED to read, great pick!

    Here’s what i’m waiting on

    and check out my awesome YA giveaway Here

  4. Great choice, this on my ‘must buy’ list already!

    Here’s my WoW!

  5. Brittany says:

    I totally agree! I saw this one on Goodreads and was immediately drawn in!

  6. Mike Paulson says:

    This book sounds promising. Thanks for making me want to read a book that doesn’t come out for eight months. Just kidding… thanks for the post!

  7. Elodie says:

    Erin´s book does sound amazing! 😀 Can´t wait to get my hands on it!

  8. EM Castellan says:

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting guys! I’m really excited about Erin’s book and it’s nice to see other people are too 🙂

  9. I’m looking forward to this one too!

  10. i love male pov’s . i can’t wait

    my wow

  11. beckireads says:

    This book sounds like it has a lot of potential.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s